Leslie Brewer, Board President of HRCS
Director of Advocacy Services, Placer Independent Resource Services
(530) 885-6100, ext. 13
lbrewer@pirs.org
http://www.pirs.org/


Jenny Davidson, Vice President of HRCS
Executive Director/Stand Up Placer
(530) 823-6224, ext. 211
Jenny@StandUpPlacer.org
http://www.StandUpPlacer.org


Joyce Peterman, Secretary of HRCS

Executive Director of Nevada County Housing Development Corp.

(530) 798-9279 (cell)

joyce@nchdc.org


Jennifer Price, Treasurer of HRCS

Executive Director of Advocates for Mentally Ill Housing

(530) 878-5088

jprice@amihousing.org

http://www.amihousing.org/


Scott Thurmond, Continuum of Care Coordinator/Consultant

(916) 416-0901

scott@hrcscoc.org


Susan Farrington
Executive Director Sierra Foothills AIDS Foundation
(530) 889-2437
(530) 906-2332 (cell)
susan@sierrafoothillsaids.org
http://www.sierrafoothillsaids.org/


Phebe Bell

Program Manager for Tahoe/Truckee, Placer and Nevada Counties Health and Human Services

(530) 546-1922

phebe.bell@co.nevada.ca.us


Keith E. Diederich

Executive Director/The Gathering Inn

(916) 791-9355

keith@thegatheringinn.com

http://www.thegatheringinn.com


Suzanne Acrell, Danielle Foster, Marisol Parks

Housing Staff/City of Roseville

(916) 774-5469

sacrell@roseville.ca.us

http://www.roseville.ca.us


Sarah Novo

Manager of Housing and Code Compliance/City of Rocklin

(916) 625-5498

sarah.novo@rocklin.ca.us


Jason Winters

HMIS Administrator/The Salvation Army-Grass Valley Corps

(530) 274-3512

jason.winters@usw.salvationarymy.org


Kathie Denton, Jeff Brown (Director)
Program Manager/Placer County Health and Human Services
(530) 886-2974

kdenton@placer.ca.gov
http://www.placer.ca.gov


Nancy Baglietto

Foothill House of Hospitality

( 530) 271-7144

http://www.hhshelter.org


Active HRCS Members

Jason Smith

Executive Director/Volunteers of America

(530) 210-2843

jsmith@voa-ncnn.org

http://www.voa-ncnn.org/


Matt Timbers/Lynda Timbers

Executive Directors/ProjectGO

(916) 782-3443

matt@projectgoinc.org

Lynda@projectgoinc.org

http://www.projectgoinc.org









HRCS Policies & Procedures

Basic Components of this CoC

The Roseville/Rocklin/Placer-Nevada Counties Continuum of care promotes community-wide commitment to the goal of ending homelessness; provides recommendations for funding to local non-profit providers to quickly re-house homeless individuals and families to minimize trauma and dislocation; promotes access to, and effective utilization of, maintsream resources, and optimizes self-sufficiency among individuals and families experiencing homelessness through coordination and collaboration. 


The Continuum is a broad-based coalition of homeless housing and shelter providers, consumers, advocates and government representatives, working together to shape planning and decision-making. Since 2014, the Homeless Resource Council of the Sierras (HRCS) has provided leadership and coordination of Placer and Nevada County's Continuum of Care planning process.  The HRCS is a private non-profit partnership that ensures comprehensive, regional coordination of efforts and resources to reduce the number of homeless persons, as well as the number at risk of homelessness.

The Roseville/Rocklin/Placer-Nevada Counties Continuum of Care system consists of six core components including:

  • Advocacy on behalf of those who are homeless or are at-risk of homelessness
  • A system of outreach, assessment and prevention for determining the needs and conditions of an individual or family who is homeless
  • Education on issues of homelessness, homeless prevention, low-income and affordable housing programs
  • Engagement and interaction with local city/county governments concerning homeless programs, services, gaps in services, housing, and funding
  • Identify the gaps and needs of homeless household and participate  in community wide planning to prioritize local and state funding to reduce chronic homelessness and address the needs of homeless persons and families
  • Track trends and data and adjust priorities to meet the changing needs of homeless persons and families

Utah's Place.

Placer Street

.

CoC Projects

About Us

Contact Us


Homeless Continuum
of Care
for Roseville, Rocklin,
Placer & Nevada Counties